Sneak Peak of Qube

UPDATE 01/10/10: I’ll be uploading this in the next couple of days. Although the walk-through is mostly drafted it’s not quite in a state to be released yet, so I’m afraid you’ll have to put with just having the front cover as your “sneak”, I hope it’s enough. The house is a couple’s starter Micro House and comes with most of the basics. Hopefully despite the budget it still has that homely, lived in feel to it.

 

In other news, I’ve started working on revamping Ocean Spray. I think I mentioned a few months ago that it was something I wanted to do. but when I opened the house to work on it my mind went blank on what to do. The fact EA have messed up the interior window reflections has kinda put a dampener on the whole thing since the idea of the house is that you can see out of any window from anywhere and since the reflections stop you seeing out of the windows now… that kinda doesn’t work any more. But Alli gave me some ideas the other day, mainly to divide up the space with walls and use arches to achieve that open effect, so that’s what I’m doing. I will hopefully have a WIP picture or two ready soon.

Leave a Reply

